chasing waterfalls pt 1 (or route 30, a diversion)

waterfalls, well, water in general, gives me such a feeling of serenity and calm unlike anything I’ve ever felt. on a recent trip to Oregon, we went down old route 30 to see some of the finest displays of falling water one can experience in such a short tract of road. 

latorell waterfall
bridal veil falls, Oregon
this was on the hike to Multnomah falls; it’s just water pouring from the rock face. I loved it.
Multnomah falls
obligatory selfie at horse tail falls
horse tail falls without my face in the way

anyway, part 2 of this post will be other stunning water spots along the Oregon meander (that’s what I’m calling this trip).

enjoy, and go find a waterfall!

2 thoughts on “chasing waterfalls pt 1 (or route 30, a diversion)

Leave a comment